Denver County Court

Honorable Gary Jackson

Judge Jackson was appointed to the bench on January 8, 2013.  Judge Jackson received his undergraduate degree from University of Colorado in 1967 and graduated from the University of Colorado School of Law in 1970.

Judge Jackson worked as a Denver Deputy District Attorney from 1970 to 1974; Assistant United States Attorney from 1974 to 1976; partner in the law firm of DiManna, Eklund, Ciancio & Jackson from 1976 to 1981; and partner in DiManna & Jackson law firm from 1981 to 2013.

Judge Jackson has been recognized with the Colorado Bar Association Award of Merit in 2011; the University of Colorado School of Law 2010 Merle Knous Award; the University of Colorado 2008 George Norlin Award; the King Trimble Life Time Achievement Award from the Sam Cary Bar Association in 2006; the Order of Coif from the University of Colorado School of Law in 2003; and the Wiley Branton Award from the National Bar Association in 2001.

Judge Jackson serves, or has served, on the U.S. District Court Federal Selection Committee; the Judicial Nominating Committee for the 2nd Judicial District; Judicial Performance Commission for the 18th Judicial District; Chair of the Committee on Conduct, District of Colorado; U.S. District Court Magistrate Judge Selection Committee; Past President of American Board of Trial Advocates; American College of Trial Lawyers; Past Vice President of the Colorado Bar Association; Past Chair of the CBA/DBA Minorities in the Profession; Past Board of Trustees member of the Denver Bar Association; Founder and Past President of the Sam Cary Bar Association; Past Board of Directors of the National Bar Association; Founder and Past Board of Directors of the Colorado Criminal Defense Bar; Past Board of Directors Executive Committee of the Colorado Trial Lawyers Association; Minoru Yasui Inns of Court; IAALS Roundtable; Founding Board Member of the Board of Continuing Legal Education; University of Colorado School of Law Alumni Board; Colorado Supreme Court Ad Hoc Committee on Diversity; Colorado Supreme Court Civil Discovery Reform Committee; and Colorado Supreme Court Regulation System Planning Committee.