COVID-19: Please see IMPORTANT information for Denver County Court operations HERE
Follow Denver County Court on Facebook & Twitter for additional updates related to COVID-19
EFFECTIVE 08/02/2021: Denver County Court has resumed IN-PERSON PROCEEDINGS

with some exceptions

CLICK HERE for IMPORTANT INFORMATION pertaining to VIRTUAL HEARINGS
Missed Your Court Date? Contact Us
Denver County Court

Judicial Nomination Commission

Filling of Vacancies

There is hereby created a Denver County Court Judicial Nomination Commission, established for the purpose of presenting nominations to the Mayor of persons for appointment to fill vacancies occurring on the Bench of the County Court of the City and County of Denver.

The Judicial Nomination Commission shall be composed of seven voting members, plus as an ex-officio member in a nonvoting advisory capacity, the Presiding Judge of the County Court of the City and County of Denver.

Additional information on the Appointment, Retention and Succession of Judges may be found in Article IV – County Court of the Revised Municipal Code of the City and County of Denver, Colorado.

Members of the Judicial Nomination Commission 

Name Email Affiliation Attorney
Michelle DeVoe michelle@devoe-law.com DEM Attorney
Francesca Cheroutes

cheroutes.francesca@dol.gov

checkach@aol.com

DEM Attorney
Jack Finlaw

jack.finlaw@curfund.org

jackfinlaw@comcast.net

Unaffiliated Attorney
Janice Sinden janicesinden@yahoo.com Unaffiliated Non-Attorney
Nicole Frazier nicole.a.frazier@gmail.com REP Non-Attorney
Simon Tafoya stafoya@gmail.com DEM Non-Attorney
Molly Urbina maurbina@comcast.net DEM Non-Attorney
Presiding Judge Spahn theresa.spahn@denvercountycourt.org Ex-Officio